Chrome Dreams View Cart | Checkout | About Us| Contact Us
Books etc.
Maximum Series
Lowdown Series
CD Boxsets
DVDs & DVD Boxsets
Music CDs
Document Series
Classic Interviews
X-Posed Interviews
Jukebox Series
Buzzola Series
For accurate results use quotation marks - "Neil Young"

Shopping Cart

Subtotal: £0.00
Delivery: £0.00
Total: £0.00

  Home > Music CDs

Buddy Morrow - The Essential Collection

Buddy Morrow - The Essential Collection

Obituaries published in the wake of trombonist Buddy Morrow’s passing on 27th September 2010 have prompted a reassessment of an individual talent who emerged during the swing era forged in the mid-1930s, and left a mark on mainstream music as a jazz-bandleader during the apocryphal period between jump ‘n’ jive and rock ‘n’ roll. The mastermind behind the 1953 rhythm and blues crossover single ‘Nightrain’, Morrow went on to record over 20 albums in a career that ended just two nights before his sad passing at 93 – Buddy played his final gig on 24th September last year!
Having enjoyed considerable fashionability and reached new audiences in recent years – not least because of his championing by both Tom Waits and Norah Jones – his death has only increased interest in a maverick musician whose life and music is ripe for further investigation by current and future generations of music lovers.
This collection brings together five of Buddy’s finest albums in completion on a double CD set. Including the first CD release for his 1954 Shall We Dance, along with the full Night Train album , plus Big Band Guitar from 1959 and his 2 superb records of TV themes, Impact and Double Impact from 1959 ad 1960 respectively.
Completed with de-luxe packaging including 16 page illustrated booklet and slipcase, this delightful set will do nothing if not delight both his traditional followers and those discovering Buddy for the first time.


01 This Is The Naked City
02 Rawhide
03 Riff Blues
04 Richard Diamond
05 Perry Mason Theme
06 Parade Of The Chessmen
07 M Squad
08 Sea Hunt Theme
09 Black Saddle
10 Waterfront
11 Highway Patrol
12 Peter Gunn
13 Men Into Space
14 Hawaiian Eye
15 Staccato's Theme
16 The Deputy
17 Riverboat Theme
18 Bourbon Street Beat
19 Bonanza
20 Twilight Zone
21 San Francisco Blues
22 The Untouchables
23 Markham Theme
24 International Detective
25 Intermezzo
26 Body And Soul
27 Melancholy Baby
28 Let's Do It
29 Something To Remember You By
30 September Song
31 The Touch Of Your Lips
32 Blue Prelude

Tracks  1-12 from Impact, tracks 13-24 from Double Impact, tracks 25-32 from Shall We Dance
Total time: 77.51

01 Night Train
02 Fine & Mellow
03 Corrine Corrina
04 Quarter To Twelve
05 Re-Enlistment Blues
06 Hey Mrs. Jones
07 Greyhound
08 Some Of These Days
09 One Mint Julep
10 Got You On My Mind
11 The Boogie Woogie March
12 All Night Long
13 Scraunchy
14 I Cried For You
15 Isle Of Capri
16 The 3rd Man Theme
17 I'll Get By
18 Tequila
19 Don't Fret
20 Deep Purple
21 Ambrosia
22 The Very Thought Of You
23 Hong Kong Blues
24 Camp Meetin'
25 We'll Be Together Again
26 I Found A Million Dollar Baby
27 That Old Feeling
28 Too Marvelous For Words

Tracks 1-12 from Night Train, tracks 13-24 from Big Band Guitar, tracks 25-28 from Shall We Dance
Total time: 76.47

Choose Delivery

Our Price: £9.99

« Back
New In Jazz

New In Jazz


Site Map | Terms & Conditions